Processing Suggests Potential Experiment

Dream: 30/1/2017

I’m a little boy (Annikan Skywalker?). I’m in a bombed out city. Kevin Costner and a teenage girl have decided to look after me. Something bad is coming and we need to hide. With the help of someone in an ambulance, Kevin Costner starts to barricade us and several hundred other people into a building that looks middle eastern. When it’s done, he and the paramedic leave together. We have no idea where they’re going or why. The paramedic returns later asking for help unlocking his door, but no one wants to admit we’re still in the building. What if it’s a trap? I decide to go down and talk to him. It takes ages because I’m injured. When get to the street, I pop open the ambulance door. Kevin Costner is inside. He jumps out and we all go into the building together. A few hours later, I find them doing experiments. Three women end up exploding from the inside out. Kevin Costner says, “Damn Virginia! I told her to wait!” He knows he won’t get paid now.

Thoughts/Meaning

The day before I had this dream, I watched Star Wars, Hidden Figures, and an episode of Colony. In the episode I watched, 3 people were randomly exploded when trying to climb over the wall. This dream is clearly my brain trying to process everything I watched that day. I wonder what my dreams would be like if I cut off the input stream of media in my life. What would I dream about if I didn’t watch any movies or TV and if I didn’t read the news? Maybe I should try it for a week and see? Would that be enough time to detox or would I need to go longer? Also, I wonder how visual media impacts dreams compared to books. I’m not cutting out books though. I don’t think I could go a week without reading a book!

2 thoughts on “Processing Suggests Potential Experiment

Add yours

  1. Any findings yet on the relationship between tv/movies and dreams? I started documenting my daily activities, including sugar intake, in relation to dreams a couple months ago. I just added tracking TV and reading a few weeks ago. No findings yet.

    Like

    1. I don’t know. I was just going to start the experiment today! I will let you know if I notice any correlation. There was a solid 2 month period last year where I didn’t watch any TV, but I didn’t record any dreams during that period of time. Maybe I started dreaming deeper and lost conscious access? Will definitely keep you posted!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

