Bullied at a News Conference

Dream: 24/11/2016

There’s a news conference going on. A reporter is about to say something negative about Trump. Suddenly his supporters (big white men) switch places with people until she is surrounded by a circle of bullies. She bravely faces the camera and says that they often use this tactic of intimidation. A man goes to stand behind her and with her. He is protecting her. I feel myself called to stand with them. As soon as I’m in the circle, I can feel a nasty energy being sent to us. I feel compelled to speak. As soon as I do, I feel myself going into hysteria and leaving my body. I mostly notice because my feet leave the ground. I cross my arms over my chest and turn inward, calming down before finishing my words. I go back to my seat. I’m afraid I hurt the cause by being vulnerable.

Thoughts/Meaning

This dream is definitely about some deep fears I have about persecution and being seen. With the current climate in the US, these fears feel really relevant. It’s interesting that the dream ended with me thinking that being vulnerable is a bad thing. That’s definitely a societal conditioning that needs to be worked out.

 

2 thoughts on “Bullied at a News Conference

Add yours

  1. I like your interpretation of this dream. Being vulnerable can definitely be seen as a weakness and I struggle a lot with it myself. I think it in fact takes great strength to allow yourself to be vulnerable, and probably less stressful/healthier than the strength it takes to hold everything in/hold yourself together.

    Thanks for sharing this dream
    -LT

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

