Two Cockroaches

Dream 14/11/2016

My whole family is camped out in a skyscraper. My sister, Jessica, decides to come to the bathroom with me. We’re talking when all of a sudden a huge dead then another alive cockroach falls out of my vagina into the toilet. We both freak out! We wonder if we should tell the parents but I’m so disgusted and embarrassed that I wake up.

Thoughts/Meaning

This dream occurred right after I had a bit of a breakthrough and decided to share everything about myself with my partner. I’d been holding back because I was worried about how he would see me, but also because I was afraid to face certain issues. I was so afraid that I would rather break up and avoid them than face them. I’d basically been blocking and projecting my stuff onto my partner for weeks. It was good to finally talk about it all! Also, the dream happened the day after I took my yoni egg out after getting it ‘stuck’ for 2 days.

Cockroaches can apparently mean a few things in dreams. Click here to read about some of the possible meanings. The fact that they came out of my vagina is extremely symbolic. Cockroaches are renowned for living in dirty places and growing up Catholic, I was taught that being female is dirty. There’s actually an awesome article on how being Catholic affects your mindset about being female, being sexual, etc… Click here to read it.

 

2 thoughts on “Two Cockroaches

Add yours

  1. I love that you posted this. I’m reading “cockroach falls …” you caught me by surprise there 🙂 I don’t think I would have the guts to post a dream like this and I’m glad you do.

    I appreciate how you gave the detail of sharing information with your partner. I think too often it is easier to walk away then make ourselves vulnerable and face the things we don’t want to think about. Nice job putting yourself out there. I like how you made the connection between this and your dream.

    Thanks for sharing
    LT

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

