Asking #4

An Asking: Undated, sometime in late-2014

Show me what I am avoiding. I am consciously choosing to stop numbing out. Help me see and understand the things I have closed my eyes to. 

This was followed by a list of negative thought forms and beliefs:

  • I somehow deserved it. I brought it on myself.
  • Mom would have loved and protected me if I’d been different. 
  • I will be punished for being me.
  • Men always reject me. 
  • Men don’t say anything worth listening to.
  • Sex is dangerous. You could get pregnant or get a disease. 
  • You can’t be a “good girl” and be sexually active.
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

