Conflicted about Sex

Dream: Undated, sometime in 2014

A couple are having sex in my bed. I decide they don’t deserve any privacy, so I got and sit in the room. I play on my laptop while they’re going at it. As soon as they’re done, I leave. The girl is annoyed. She wanted me to say something

Thoughts/Meaning

Reflects my unconscious feelings/ideas and social conditioning around sex. I guess I felt that sex was something you had to do because society told you so [no privacy], but that it wasn’t something to be interested or think about in because it’s taboo [playing on the laptop = avoidance mechanism]. I was clearly interested in sex [being a voyeur in the dream], but I didn’t really want to engage with it.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

